There have been questions if our library is supported on Windows 7 and to a lesser extent on Windows Vista.  I’ve completed a bank of testing and as far as I can see there are no issues with the core functionality.  I’ve tested BluetoothClient, BluetoothListener, and BluetoothSecurity and all seem to operate correctly.  This is not too unexpected as MSDN doesn’t list any changes to the main support.

MSDN does describe changes in the support for authentication, both for Windows 7 and for Windows Vista with the Feature Pack for Wirelss, and its not too unsurprising then that 32feet.NET class BluetoothWin32Authentication appears not to work on Windows 7.  At least for the two peer devices I tested with Windows XP and Windows Mobile 6.

So we need to investigate BluetoothRegisterForAuthenticationEx (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc766820(VS.85).aspx) etc.  Let me know if this is affecting you.

